Star Ka'at's Ramblings











{February 1, 2011}   Take My Colors

Take my colors
    sir knight
For you will be
    my champion

Wear them proudly
    upon your helm
Bear them secretly
    tucked against you

Come for me soon
    my love, my lord
Another seeks to be
    my love, my lord

Do you love me still
    dearest heart
What bars your way
    to mine own side

The enemy will wait
    no longer
By force, to church
    I am taken

In sorrow do I
    warm his bed
In pain do I
    bear his children

Do my ladies see
    my unshed tears
Does the court know
    the beauty hidden misery

Wait! Stop not the boy
    tattered, mute, messenger
Deeply with tears he bows
    forehead to floor

Holding, offering, gently
    in shrunken arms
Reaching, clutching, pale
    in shaking arms

A rag to most
    hues all faded
My heart stops
    stained light and dark

Take my colors
    sir knight
For you will be
    my champion

you write beautiful poems — it stirs the soul.
blessings 🙂



Dakshi says:

This is lovely..
thanx for dropping by… 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
