Star Ka'at's Ramblings











{January 25, 2011}   Take A Trip In My World

Wrap in my cloak
Fasten on my shoes
Snug down my hat
Take a trip in my world

See, feel, think
Perspective mine
Set aside thine
Take a trip in my world

Observe keenly
Passions, hatreds, fears
Loves, griefs, despairs
Take a trip in my world

Peer inside
Hopes, dreams, wishes
Perhaps buried, but never lost
Take a trip in my world

Burning fury of the emerald dragon
Sparkling existence of shy fairies
Winking stars above a forest home
Take a trip in my world

Wield a sword with ease
Release arrows without thought
Fight for justice true
Take a trip in my world

Sleeping or waking
Drift always between dreams
The one of flesh and blood
The one of comfort and hopes

Who are you to deny my dreams
To scorn and laugh at my hopes
You who dare to mock and spite
Open your eyes, open you heart

Wrap in my cloak
Fasten on my shoes
Snug down my hat
Take a trip in my world

Leave a Reply

et cetera
