Star Ka'at's Ramblings











{January 21, 2011}   Daily My Heart

Daily I sit
Spinning, weaving
Daily I set
Good food, beasts and me

Daily I go
Forest and fields
Daily I gather
Grains, herbs, berries

Daily I cut
Wood, building and warmth
Daily I capture
Animals, cooking and clothes

Daily I live
Always for tomorrow
Daily I look
Always for him

Nightly I sleep
Fitful and cold
Nightly I silently
Cry myself to dreams

kolembo says:

Ooooo. This is lovely! Find another word for oblivion…it’s too dense!



lol, you’re probably right. Thanks!
Changed:
Cry myself to oblivion
to
Cry myself to dreams



Mary says:

Aww…sweet dreams I hope.



Jingle says:

flying words.
well done.

A++



Daily I…can’t get the words out of my mind. I find myself thinking in that way too of things i do daily.Good one. Liked it.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
