Star Ka'at's Ramblings











{January 12, 2011}   Journeying The Wild Inside

Walking, journeying
Destination unknown
The wild my only companions
My own thoughts, driving madness

Dawn breaks, night falls
Time passes on without awareness
Nothing to mark its passage
No permanence

Rain comes
Sometimes shelter
Sometimes walking
Lightening to show my way

Warm days pushed aside for white
Cold nights stumble on to unbearable
Desperate fire, tying my life
Enveloping cave, protecting firm

Waiting, thinking, writing
It is the season of contemplation
No life moves, all is stillness
So long, so much, so little

Restlessness cured
Frozen earth births green
Creatures sing joyously
Why does not my heart join

Nights now spent
My favorite place
Tree cradled, high above
Winking stars, peering among leaves

Walking, journeying
Destination unknown
The wild my only companions
My own thoughts, driving madness

Leave a Reply

et cetera
